Create and Manage User Accounts

This article talks about managing User accounts in Felix. Users are members of your organizations or team who have access to Felix.

In this Article:

  1. Create User Accounts
  2. Deactivating User Accounts
  3. Changing User Passwords
  4. Changing User Roles

User Roles Explained

  • A User can be an Admin User. Admin Users have access to all available company settings, and are able to manage users. Admins Users also have the ability to delete Deals, Customers and Policies. They are also able to create and deactivate Users as well as change their passwords.
  • A Regular User is not able to create or edit other Users and does not have the ability to delete Deals, Customers and Policies. However, they have the ability to create and work on deals, tasks and policies.
1

Create User Accounts

As an Admin User, you can add new Users to your account by clicking on your Profile Badge → Users.
  1. Click on the blue New User button to get started.
  2. Fill in the basic profile information and set the appropriate role. Click on the blue Save Profile button, and you’ll receive a green confirmation message that the profile has been updated successfully!
2

Deactivating User Accounts

User accounts can be deactivated at any time by an Admin User. When a User account is deactivated:
  • All previous deals assigned to that User remain in place.
  • Reporting is not affected in any way. 
  • Status values will not change for any deal assigned to that User. 
To deactivate a User:
  • Head to Profile Badge → Users, and simply tap the green slider from Active to Deactivated on the User whose account you’d like to deactivate. You’ll receive a green confirmation message that the status has been updated successfully!
3

Changing User Passwords as an Admin User

Admin Users in Felix are able to manually reset Regulars User passwords.
  1. Head to Profile Badge → Users, and select the User’s title whose password you’d like to change. 
  2. On their profile page, enter a new password for them. 
  3. Don’t forget to hit the blue Save Profile button, and you’ll receive a green confirmation message that the profile has been updated successfully!
4

Changing User Roles

If a User’s role ever needs to be changed, an Admin User can do so at any time. 
  1. Head to Profile Badge → Users, and select the User’s title whose role you’d like to switch.
  2. On their profile page, click on the Role drop-down menu, and select the role you’d like to change it to.
  3. Don’t forget to hit the blue Save Profile button, and you’ll receive a green confirmation message that the profile has been updated successfully!

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us